Bizarre Bacteria

"Bacteria"I had to post this on here – this picture was in an ad at my local GM garage showing the nasty things that might be lurking in your vehicle air’s conditioning, giving examples of algae, water, and strange bacteria like this one. The receptionists thought I was a bit odd because I found the display funny, and I just had to take a picture on my phone.

There was also this (I never knew water molecules were spherical, but what are they floating around in?): "water"

This entry was posted in science and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bizarre Bacteria

  1. Kristen M. says:

    That’s definitely an advanced bacterium! Sad that so many people will fall for that.

  2. bagotbooks says:

    Perhaps the ‘GM’ doesn’t really stand for ‘General Motors’? They also had a nice photo of ‘water’ which I’ve added to the post.

  3. Kristen M. says:

    Blue blobs? Must be water! I think the GM is for “Googly-Moogly”.

Leave a Reply

