Plays on Words and Kids Week

I really have to give a quick plug to a new blog about the theatre – Words on Plays. So far there have been two posts, one on Antigone at the National Theatre, and another on Kids Week, the scheme giving free theatre tickets to children, and young people and the theatre in general. I have to admit to a vested interest, as the blog is written by my daughter who has just finished her degree at Leeds University, but it is very good, so do have a look.

Blog postings on here have been very few and far between lately, and although I have been doing some very interesting things, lately most of my time has been taken up with getting my new bookselling website up and running. I am pleased to say that it has been made by an independent developer here in the UK, and I am also pleased to say that I am very pleased with it. Daniel at Eviam has been amazingly helpful and supportive, and the site is shaping up much as I hoped. I (and Daniel) still have a lot of work to do, and I will be glad to hear of any glitches so that they can be addressed.

I have several half-written posts languishing on my laptop – I must try to make the effort to get something finished and published before too long.

This entry was posted in theatre and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

